Text size: Smaller | Larger


The Board establishes committees, such as the standing committee to recruit and select public representatives or the standing committee that approves psychiatric nursing education programs. The Board also establishes any other committees it deems necessary.

Below is a list of the CRPNM's standing committees.

The Investigation Committee’s role is to review complaints made against members or former members and determine how to best deal with the matter. The Investigation Committee’s options are identified in the Registered Psychiatric Nurses Act.

Discipline Committee
The Discipline Committee’s role is to hold a hearing into matters that are referred from the Investigation Committee.

Psychiatric Nursing Education Approval
The Psychiatric Nursing Education Approval Committee ensures that the psychiatric nursing education program meets the Standards and Indicators for Approval of Psychiatric Nursing Education in Manitoba, a Schedule to the Registered Psychiatric Nurses Regulation.

Governance Committee
The Governance Committee ensures effective board governance and leadership through board and committee succession planning and board member development.

Quality Assurance Committee
The Quality Assurance Committee ensures that Registered Psychiatric Nurses maintain their competence to practice by monitoring the Code of Ethics and Standards for Psychiatric Nursing Practice and by ensuring complaince in the CRPNM Continuing Competence Program.

Finance Committee
The Finance Committee assists the Board of Directors to fulfill its fiduciary responsibilities for financial reporting, internal controls, auditing, and accountability for the use of the College’s assets.

Registration Committee
The Registration Committee ensures registration decisions are transparent, objective, impartial, fair, and in compliance with the Registered Psychiatric Nurses Act and Regulation, the Fair Registration Practices in Regulated Professions Act, and the provisions of Chapter 7 of the Agreement on Internal Trade.

Click here for a complete list of Committees and their members.